Skip to content



Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Allan Cripps, Griffith University, Australia

Deputy Editors

Yuanlin Song, Zhongshan Hospital, Fudan University, China
North America
Richard Malley, Boston Childrens Hospital and Harvard Medical School, USA
Charles Feldman, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
Keith Grimwood, Griffith University, Australia
South America
Carlos Luna, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Mary Slack, Griffith University, Australia

Editorial Board Members
Werner Albrich, Cantonal Hospital St Gallen and University of Basel, Switzerland
Michael Alpers, Curtin University, Australia
Antonio Anzueto, University of Texas Health Science Center, USA
Debby Bogaert, University Medical Center Utrecht, Netherlands
Jeremy Brown, University College London, UK
Anne Chang, Queensland University of Technology and Menzies School of Health Research, Australia
James Chalmers, University of Dundee, UK
Attapon Cheepsattayakorn, 10th Zonal Tuberculosis and Chest Diseases Center, Thailand
Burke A Cunha, Winthrop-University Hospital, USA
Ron Dagan, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
Charles Dela Cruz, Yale University, USA
Iris De Schutter, Universitair Ziekenhuis Brussel, Belgium
Stephen B Gordon, The Malawi Liverpool Wellcome Trust Clinical Research Programme, Malawi
Cameron Grant, University of Auckland and Starship Children’s Hospital, New Zealand
Shamez Ladhani, Public Health England Colindale, UK
Stephen Lambert, Queensland Children’s Medical Research Institute, Australia
Amanda Leach, Menzies School of Health Research, Australia
Deborah Lehmann, Telethon Institute for Child Health Research, Australia
Orin Levine, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, USA
Grant Austin Mackenzie, Basse Field Station,  Medical Research Council, Gambia
Shabir Ahmed Madhi, National Institute for Communicable Diseases, South Africa
Keith Meyer, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine & Public Health, USA
Kim Mulholland, Menzies School of Health Research, Australia
David Murdoch, University of Otago, New Zealand
Daniel Musher, Baylor College of Medicine, USA
Carlos Javier Orihuela, University of Texas Health Science Center, USA
Diana Otczyk, Griffith University, Australia
Paula Peyrani, University of Louisville, USA
William Pomat, Institute of Medical Research, Papua New Guinea
Jordi Rello, Vall d'Hebron University Hospital, Spain
Ger Rijkers, Roosevelt Academy, Netherlands
Ian Riley, University of Queensland, Australia
Alistair Standish, University of Adelaide, Australia
Antoni Torres, University of Barcelona, Spain
Grant Waterer, University of Western Australia, Australia
Timothy L Wiemken, University of Louisville, USA

2016 Journal Metrics

  • Speed
    19 days from submission to first decision
    13 days from acceptance to publication

    498.5 Usage Factor

    Social Media Impact
    15 mentions